7 comments

  1. I love this! When I saw it yesterday, I was so amazed at the level of creativity. The spirit of Austin is present everywhere. I can’t help but fall in love with Austin over and over and over again!

  2. Jennie

    I squealed with delight at your work when driving under the Lamar Street underpass tonight. Fabulous! Thanks so much for making my day and turning the other art, which I admit I don’t really like, into something of true beauty.

  3. Wondering if you happened to see Queen Latifah’s (April 12) appearance on the Martha Stewart show? Martha asked QL if she crafted. Queen said she didn’t but would like to learn knitting because the knit bombing/grafitti things was so cool.
    (Not so sure Martha knew what the hell Queenie was talking about but some audience members did.)

  4. Pingback: Knitta, please cover those ugly blue signs on Lamar underpass | health insurance, health insurance self employed

  5. I am so sad that I missed these! I heard how fabulous they were from all my Austin friends. So glad that you posted the links so I can finally see for myself.

    Oh, and I posted about kp last year and finally decided to reach out [I am probably the worst blogger ever when it comes to that, guess you can say that I am a bit shy.] Anyhow, I just wanted you to know that I love and am continually inspired by your work…………not to mention eating at Brasil.
    http://blog.nolawest.com/2009/10/knitta-please.html

    Thank you!!

Leave a comment